How to come to MiXiT?

CPE Lyon - Domaine Scientifique de la Doua - 69100 Villeurbanne

Prefer public transportation, bikes or walking if you want to come to the conference. Your day will be so much greener!

Orientation to come

CPE Lyon : Rue Victor Grignard 69100 Villeurbanne Open the map

Come by bike Bike

Lyon has a great self-service bike system: Vélo'V. The nearer stations from CPE Lyon are stations 10084 - La Doua / Avenue des Arts (Avenue des Arts, Villeurbanne) and 10102 - DOUA / Gaston Berger (Avenue Gaston Berger, Villeurbanne).

Of course you can use your own bike to come to MiXiT. There are ground hoops to park your bike (but they are exposed to water)

Come by public transportation Public transportation

See precise routes on the TCL network website (Tramway, Subway, Bus). The closest tramway station from CPE Lyon is La Doua Gaston-Berger on the lines T1 and T4:
Stop at La Doua Gaston-Berger, turn right on Rue Gaston Berger, pass the building "ASTREE" then take the first left, rue Victor Grignard: CPE is few meters away on your right (about 5 min walking from the tramway, the path will be indicated with signs).

Come by train Train

From the Part-Dieu station, take the tramway T1, in the direction of IUT - Feyssine, or tramway T4, in the direction La Doua G. Berger. Stop at La Doua Gaston-Berger (terminus of all the T4).

From Perrache station, take the A line of the subway, direction Vaulx-en-Velin la Soie, change at Charpennes station and take the tramway T1, direction IUT - Feyssine, or tramway T4, direction La Doua G. Berger. Stop at La Doua Gaston-Berger (terminus of all the T4).

Come by flight Plane

Saint-Exupéry Airport is the closest airport from Lyon. Thanks to the express lineRhône Express (a train every 15 minutes), you are at 30 minutes from the centre of Lyon, Part-Dieu station.

From the Part-Dieu station, take the tramway T1, in the direction of IUT - Feyssine, or tramway T4, in the direction La Doua G. Berger. Stop at La Doua Gaston-Berger (terminus of all the T4).

Come by car Car

Set the following address in your GPS: Rue Victor Grignard Villeurbanne

Orientation in CPE

The conference take place in several parts of the building of CPE:

  • Floor 3: the mezzanine (access via stairs)
  • Floor 2: speaker rooms
  • Floor 1: talk and workshop rooms, the relaxation area and the legendary "crepes" of Raph.
  • Floor 0: amphitheatres and sponsor stands

CPE map

Floor 1

This level is the main access of the conference. The first day you will have to take your badge on check-in. On your left you have several tables where you can find Fred of the "Communauté du goût". Fred has only one aim in Mix-IT. Help you to eat good foods. After this space on the left you can continue to access to the different rooms used for the talks (Golsing, Eich) and the workshops (Turing, Nonaka, Dijskstra). On your way you have a little door to access to the inner courtyard. Don't hesitate to visit our rest room, if you want a zen moment during these two days of conference. In this outdoor space you can eat the fabulous "crêpes" made by Raph and his team.

CPE floor 1

Floor 0

Just in front of the entry you have downstairs, to access to the big amphitheatres (Lovelace and Hamilton). Just outside amphitheatres you will have the stand of our sponsors. Take a minute during the conference to see them. Without them this event could'nt exist

CPE floor 0

Floor 2

This space is only for the speakers. Please let them to prepare quietly their talks.

Floor 3

This a particular space. Thursday at 12:00PM you can join Nathalie for a Ioga session (you have to book before by email). Friday afernoon this place will be invaded by teens. They come to MiXiT to discover computer science. Everybody is the welcome and you can talk the MixTeen team to see how to transmit computer knowledge to children

CPE floor 0

Comment venir à MiXiT

CPE Lyon - Domaine Scientifique de la Doua - 69100 Villeurbanne

Nous vous convions à privilégier les transports en commun, les vélos ou la marche pour venir à la conférence. Votre journée n'en sera que plus verte !

S'orienter pour venir

CPE Lyon : Rue Victor Grignard 69100 Villeurbanne Ouvrir la carte

Come by bike Vélo

Lyon possède un réseau de vélos en libre service : les Vélo'V. Les stations les plus proches de CPE Lyon sont les stations 10084 - La Doua / Avenue des Arts (Avenue des Arts, Villeurbanne) et 10102 - DOUA / Gaston Berger (Avenue Gaston Berger, Villeurbanne).

Bien évidemment vous pouvez utiliser votre propre vélo pour venir à MiXiT. Vous pourrez le parquer devant les locaux de CPE. Malheureusement les arceaux ne sont pas à l'abri.

Come by public transportation Transports en commun

Voir les itinéraires précis sur le site du réseau TCL (Tram, Métro, Bus). La station de tram la plus proche de CPE Lyon est La Doua Gaston-Berger sur les lignes T1 et T4 :
Descendez à La Doua Gaston-Berger, tournez à droite Rue Gaston Berger, passez l'immeuble "ASTREE" puis prenez la première à gauche, rue Victor Grignard : CPE est à quelques mètres à votre droite (environ 5 min de marche du tram, le parcours sera fléché).

Come by train Train

A partir de la Gare de Part-Dieu, prendre le tram T1, direction IUT - Feyssine, ou tram T4, direction La Doua G. Berger. Descendre à l'arrêt (ou terminus pour les T4) La Doua Gaston-Berger.

A partir de la Gare Perrache, prendre le métro Ligne A, direction Vaulx-en-Velin la Soie, changer à la station Charpennes et prendre le tram T1, direction IUT - Feyssine, ou tram T4, direction La Doua G. Berger. Descendre à l'arrêt (ou terminus pour les T4) La Doua Gaston-Berger.

Come by flight Avion

L'aéroport de Saint-Exupéry est l'aéroport le plus proche de lyon. Grâce à la ligne de train express Rhône Express (un train toutes les 15 minutes), vous êtes en 30 minutes au centre de Lyon, à la Gare Part-Dieu.

A partir de la Gare de Part-Dieu, prendre le tram T1, direction IUT - Feyssine, ou tram T4, direction La Doua G. Berger. Descendre à l'arrêt (ou terminus pour les T4) La Doua Gaston-Berger.

Come by car Voiture

Entrez l'adresse suivante dans votre GPS : Rue Victor Grignard Villeurbanne

S'orienter dans les locaux de CPE

La conférence prend place dans différents espaces des locaux de CPE:

  • Etage 3: mezzanine (accès par les escaliers)
  • Etage 2: salles speaker
  • Etage 1: salle d'atelier et de conférences, espace de repos et les légendaires crêpes de Raph.
  • Etage 0: amphithéâtres et stands des sponsors

CPE map

Etage 1

C'est tout d'abord par là que vous allez rentrer dans les locaux. Le premier jour vous devrez récupérer votre badge à l'entrée. Pour celà pensez à vous munir de votre ticket d'entrée. Sur votre gauche vous aurez différents stands où vous pourrez trouver Fred de la "Communauté du goût". Fred n'a qu'un seul but dans la conférence : vous aidez à manger bien avec de bons produits récupérés près de Lyon (slow food). Si vous continuez sur votre gauche vous accéderez aux différentes salles utilisées pour les talks (Golsing, Eich) et les ateliers (Turing, Nonaka, Dijskstra). Sur le chemin une porte vitrée permet d'accéder à une cour intérieure. N'hésitez pas à aller voir la salle de repos qui est un espace zen dans la conférence. Dans cet espace extérieur vous pouvez aussi déguster une des merveilleuses crêpes de Raph et de son équipe

CPE floor 1

Etage 0

Juste en face de l'entrée, emprunter les quelques marches pour accéder aux amphithéâtres (Lovelace and Hamilton). L'espace devant ces amphis regroupent l'ensemble des stands de ns sponsors. Prenez une minute pour aller les voir car sans eux cette conférence ne pourrait pas avoir lieu.

CPE floor 0

Etage 2

Cet espace est réservé pour les speakers. Merci de les laisser préparer leurs talks paisiblement

Etage 3

C'est un espace un peu particulier. Jeudi midi vous pouvez rejoindre Nathalie pour une session de Ioga (vous devez réserver avant par email). Vendredi après midi cet espace est envahi par les enfants et les ados venus à MiXiT pour découvrir l'informatique. N'importe qui peut aller à la recontre des enfants et des intervenants pour leur passer un petit coucou.

CPE floor 0